Crystal

Lockdown Learning Spring 2021

Up until the February half-term you will be learning about a period in history.

So look out for the learning I will be posting on here and Seesaw.

Week 4 (25.1.21-29.1.21)

Tuesday 26th January

Monday 25th January

Week 3 (18.1.21-22.1.21)

Friday 22nd January

Thursday 21st January

Wednesday 20th January

Tuesday 19th January

Monday 18th January

Week 2 (11.1.21-15.1.21)

Friday 15th January

Thursday 14th January

Wednesday 13th January

Tuesday 12th January

Monday 11th January

Week 1 (4.1.21-8.1.21)

Amazing learning from this week!

Friday 8th January

Thursday 7th January

Wednesday 6th January

Maths challenge

To be continued….Spring Term 3

The Arts

What is the power of art?

Welcome back to 2021.

This term, our topic is called ‘Take One Picture’, we will be focusing on the question: What is the power of art? We will be learning all about Henri Matisse and his art. It will also link with our writing, in which we will be learning how to write a biography and our reading will also be exploring how biographies are written.

PE will be on Tuesdays and Fridays, so please come dressed for PE on those days.

Please remember to read at home and practice times tables.

Our change over day for Reading Books will be on every Friday – So get reading!

Team Crystal at its best!

Autumn Term 2

Our DT cams so far.

Amazing homework from Crystal Class so far.

Rainbow Snail Postcards | Zazzle UK

Autumn Term 1

Celebrating Harvest through poetry.

Crystal Class creating their WELL-BEING bunting to celebrate coming back to school.
Fabulous P.E with Up and Under in the late September sun.
Crystal Class working on their sprint starts.

Useful websites to support your child’s learning.

Below is a link to the NSPCC website. This is not only a good website for information but also some super activities and games for children.